Meatballs and pumpkin gnocchi

It’s the second round of autumn inspiration. Finally he is there. Everywhere sprouting. A very nutritious food in earlier times. Big and small love this, makes no difference which variety. Hokkaido, butternut or spaghetti pumpkin are probably the most common species we consume. Oh, our beautiful orange pumpkin! Pumpkin gnocchi wanted? I’ve also forgotten to […]

Green quiche

Incredible how time flows. Mother’s Day is just around the corner again. Have you already thought about something for your dearest mummy? Do you still need support for this year and an impulse of ideas, with what you will say THANK YOU to the best mothers of the world? When I become a mom, my […]

Lentil salad

This is THE barbecue side dish of 2019. A new favorite was born. Instead of steamed vegetables and the typical wedges fresh out from the oven, there is finally a newly discovered recipe that tastes excellently with grilled meat. Mung lentils, have you ever heard of it? These kind of lentils are especially used in […]

Butter-Sage-Gnocchi

Sage have various effects, it is known as an antipyretic remedy. It was also discovered, that sage have positive effects against headache. Fresh extracts shows anti-inflammatory and antimicrobial properties. As healthy as it is, we love sage – using it in our daily kitchen. “Less is more”. For dinner, i’m serving today homemade potato dumplings […]

Baked Pasta

Does pasta count as soul food? We say YES. Long time no pasta recipe at Gaumenschmaus – i just wonder myself – where my homemade pasta is? Ufff – i think this urgently needs to be changed quickly. Have you ever made pasta by yourself? Even a few tips for me? Necessary equipment? Today’s cooking-version […]

• Herbst
  • Spargelquiche

    Es ist unglaublich, wie die Zeit fließt. Doch ist es nicht mehr lange und Muttertag steht wieder vor der Tür. Habt ihr euch schon etwas für eure liebste Mami überlegt? Benötigt ihr für heuer noch Unterstützung und einen Anstoß an Ideen, womit ihr den besten Müttern der Welt „DANKEN“ werdet? Wenn ich mal Mama werde, […]

  • Sommer
  • Linsensalat

    Es ist DIE Grillbeilage 2019. Ein neuer Liebling wurde geboren. Statt gedämpftem Gemüse und den typischen Wedges aus dem Rohr gibt es endlich ein neu entdecktes Rezept, dass sich hervorragend zu Grillfleisch gesellt. Mung Linsen, schon mal gehört? Es handelt sich hier um Linsen, die speziell in der ayurvedischen Küche verwendet werden. Ganz simpel und […]

  • Pasta, Pizza & more
  • Butter-Salbei-Gnocchi

    Dem Salbei wurden vielfältige Wirkungen nachgesagt, er ist bekannt als Fiebersenkungsmittel. Es wurden positive Eigenschaften bezüglich Kopfschmerzen entdeckt – Salbeiextrakte weisen entzündungshemmende und antimikrobielle Merkmale auf. So gesunde Kennzeichen er hat, so gut lässt er sich in der Küche einsetzen. Dabei ist meine Devise “weniger ist mehr”. Wir schwenken ihn heute in salziger Butter und […]

  • Pasta, Pizza & more
  • Pasta-Auflauf

    Zählt Pasta zu Soulfood? Wir sagen JAAAA. Lange kein Pasta Rezept hier bei Gaumenschmaus gesehen – dabei lieben wir sie doch alle, diese einfach produzierten Teigwaren und irgendwie frage ich mich soeben selbst – wo meine selbstgemachte Pasta bleibt? Ui,ui,ui – das ist eine Baustelle und muss auch dringend geändert werden. Habt ihr Pasta schon […]